BFA Election

Election of office Bearers of Baseball Federation of Asia (BFA) for next four year period was held on 13th April 2013 in Tokyo, Japan.

Mr.Tom C.H Peng of Chinese Taipei has been elected as the new President to run the BFA for next four years defeating Mr.Lee Byung-Suk of Korea.

Chairman of election committee was Mr.Kazuhiro Tawa (1st Vice President of IBAF) and Office bearers were elected through a secret vote.

Mr.Manoj Fernando (Secretary), Attorney at Law Mr.Sagara Kariyawasam (Vice President) and Mr.Sujeewa Wijayanayake (Chairman Umpiring committee) represents the Sri Lanka for the IBAF/BFA Congress.

It is reported that many countries including Japan, Chinese Taipei, Korea, America express their willingness to extend their support to newly elected President Counsel Mr.Kalinga Indatissa and other members of SLABSA to develop the game of Baseball in Sri Lanka.