SRI LANKA Softball Baseball Association (SLBSA) is affiliated with World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC),  Baseball Federation of Asian(BFA). SLBSA is also recognized by National Olympic committee (NOC). National Body approved under Ministry of Sports. SLBSA has Members all over Sri Lanka along with Sri Lanka Navy, Sri Lanka Army, Sri Lanka Air force as cooperated members.

SLBSA was incorporated as the non-profitable organization under Ministry of Sports in Sri Lanka and with the aim and objective of only to promote the game of Baseball all over Sri Lanka at Schools, Universities and Corporate levels as a sport. Baseball is now a medal event in the Asian Games, World Games, Olympic Games and Baseball is recognized by the International Olympic Committee and Olympic Council of Asia.

SLBSA have been ranked No.40 in the world out of 74 countries as per the 2018 world rankings issued by the World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC). Our ranking for last year was 33.

  • Won the Silver Medal at inaugural Punjab International Sports Festival on November held in Pakistan 2012.
  • Won the Silver Medal at the 10th West Asia Baseball Cup on March in Pakistan 2012.
  • Won the Silver Medal at inaugural ‘SAARC’ Baseball Cup held in Pakistan 2011.
  • Won the Bronze medal 1st time in the history at 8th Asian Baseball Cup 2009 held in Thailand. This was the 5th time our National team participated to the Asian Baseball Cup tournament. In earlier occasions we have only won one match in each tournament. This time we have been able to defeat Thailand, Hongkong, Malaysia which are reckon to be strong teams than us in the Asian region.
  • Won the Gold Medal at 13th West Asia Baseball Cup in Pakistan 2017.
  • Won the Gold Medal at 14th West Asia Baseball Cup in Colombo, Sri Lanka 2019.

Our Association

The Committee

Nissanka Yapa Senadipathi
Hon President
Asanga Senevirathne
Hon. Executive Vice President
Manoj Fernando
Hon. Executive Vice President
Air Cmdr Sujeevan Senarathne
Hon. Vice President
Rajith Rathnayake
Hon.Vice President
Sanka Abeywickrama
Hon. Secretary
Dilen Fernando
Hon. Assistant Secretary
Akila Premathilaka
Hon. Treasurer
Pubudu Kodikara
Hon. Coordinator
Chanaka Rukshan Rathnayake
Hon. Chairman Men's Senior League
Nuwan Jayasinghe
Hon. Chairman Little League
Sugath Dissanayake
Hon. Chairman / Chairperson Ladies Baseball & Softball
Chathuranga Ranasinghe
Hon. Director Men's Senior League
Chamath Srinika
Hon. Director Little League
Bhanuka Senarath
Hon. Director / Directress Ladies Baseball & Softball