Nissanka Senadhipathi was elected as the new President, as Asanga Senevirathne was elected as Executive Vice-President of the Sri Lanka Amateur Baseball/ Softball Association (SLABSA) at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) which was concluded virtually on the 31st of October 2020. 

The AGM of the Sri Lanka Baseball Association was conducted virtually, signifying the first virtual AGM of a Sports Body in Sri Lanka.

Retired Major Nissanka Senadhipathi, A man who defines courage, discipline and determination will bring in a wealth of experience in sports administration and promotion was elected as the President of Sri Lanka Baseball Association. 

The Newly elected committee for 2020 comprises of 7 new faces including Asanga Seneviratne who is a veteran sportsman and a well-known sports administrator. Seneviratne who is the present Vice President of the National Olympic Committee joins Sri Lanka Baseball as an Executive Vice President. 

The position of Secretary will be held by Flight Lieutenant Sanka Abeywickrama whilst former Secretary Rajith Ratnayake will take on the responsibility of a Vice President role. 

Former Vice-President Air Commodore Sujeevan Senarathne will continue in the same position. Manoj Fernando who has actively engaged in promoting Baseball in Sri Lanka over the last 30 years will also take on his new position as an Executive Vice President.

Office bearers for 2020-22 are as follows:

Hon. PresidentNissanka Yapa Senadipathi
Hon. Executive Vice President Asanga Senevirathne
Hon. Executive Vice President Manoj Fernando
Hon. Vice PresidentSujeevan Senarathne
Hon. Vice PresidentRajith Rathnayake
Hon. SecretarySanka Abeywickrma
Hon. Assistant SecretaryDilen Fernando
Hon. Treasurer Akila Premathilaka
Hon. CoordinatorPubudu Kodikara
Hon. Chairman Men’s Senior LeagueChanaka Rukshan Rathnayake
Hon. Chairman Little League Nuwan Thilina Jayasinghe
Hon. Chairman / Chairperson Ladies Baseball & SoftballSugath Dissanayake
Hon. Director Men’s Senior LeagueChathuranga Ranasinghe
Hon. Director Little League Chamath Srinika 
Hon. Director / Directress Ladies Baseball & SoftballBhanuka Senarath